In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some part of the world, people are getting more curious about the history of the house or their settlements. There are several reasons behind this trend and many research techniques can people follow on this endless journey. It is irrefutable that individuals tend to open locked rooms in order to lightining the past for many justifiable reasons. Firstly, the upward trend in the world should not be underestimated. Due to this popular inclination, people are more confident and brave to investigate history of their living areas. Secondly, records and archieves are getting to keep more organised. With doing this, ordinary people can easily reach to old records via internet or puclic libraries. For example, I can collect a lot of informations within seconds about the previous owners of my current apartment with an mobile app supplied by government data department. Thanks to this, I do not need to ask or talk to anyone about history of my apartment. Thirdly, some people may keen to dig their garden to find out historic treasures or valuable antiques. The reason behind this hopeless aim that they want to know if any wealthy or famous person lived in their building. If they found what they look, suddenly they can become a rich person. It is undoubtedly to say that modern research methods support this idea with the traditional ones. The one method that people oftenly apply is making appointment to the research companies. These agencies work project-based so after making some payment, they immediately can start their researches; by using some difficult techniques such as deep web search or collaboration with former government officers. The another preferrable research method is the most convantionel one: Asking to elderly neighboors or estate agencies in the district. These two kind of information resources can be called memories of the cities and these are very useful to have knowledge about history of the settlement areas. In conclusion, several motivations can be seen on the truth of living spaces but surely this puzzle can be solved with some popular research methods.