some countries owning a home rather renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Home ownership is becoming an essential component in the modern world. This is because it brings about a sense of security. I personally see this as a positive situation. Firstly, there are numerous benefits that come with owning a home for instance, brings about peace as it reduces the landlord hassels that is no one will be knocking at your door the end of every month for rent money. Also, it's seen as a good investment in the long run, as homes tend to appreciate in value thus it would allow you to sell at a profitable price in the future as opposed to renting where the landlords increase rent money unexpectedly without prior communication. Home ownership brins about a feeling of fulfillment, Alot of individuals ultimate goal is either build or buy their own homes. According to the National bureau of statistics in Kenya it reported there was an increase in the number of home owners to 61% in 2021 up from 48% in 2019 Clearly showing a shift towards realising this goal. However, the same National bureau of statistics reported that there was a less percentage of home owners in the urban areas with may opting to renting. To conclude, home ownership is clearly the way to go as the pros clearly outweighs the cons thus it's a positive situation for a country to be in.