Nowadays, working freelance is becoming a trend. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

These days many people are working as freelancers it's being trending nowadays, it has numorous advantages, However, there are a few disadvantages as well. Firstly, the primary benefit of being a freelancer is being the boss of your know, you don't have to answer anyone in particular and you can work in their own time. for suppose, if one is working in a company there will be some policies that they need to follow such as coming on time, fixed breaks and using of mobile or talking to someone out side the company will not be allowed. meanwhile working as a freelancer will be quite peaceful for example, you can work at your comfort place where there is not out side disturbance, and another benifit benefits can be working on multiple projects a freelancer can bid the as many projects as he want later work on them and finish. Secondly, there are a few drawbacks to being a freelancers such as there will be no fixed salary, Suppose, a software engineer working in a company will get a salary at the end of every month where as if a freelancer does not have any projects will be not able to get any money, and another disadvantage would be the equipment he have suppose a person able to get a project then he must finish with resources he got if the equipment not suitable for that project its his headache. In conclusion, there are more benefits than disadvantages being a freelancers, however, the drawback can be a huge mess because if a person's profile gets a low rating they might not get any new projects.