Children recently play games when having free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of the popularity of children who play games when they have free time. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many significant benefits when people spend their free time playing games. One of the major merits is helping the growth of their brains. To be more precise, some types of games can teach us how to think logically. Take Mario Game as an example, in the last stage, by impersonating Mario, a gamer has to think about how to win the dragon to rescue his princess. As a result, this is good for children to improve their thinking in situations. Another positive that needs to be mentioned is that people who are not speaking English as a native tongue can learn languages by playing games. That means that, in online games, individuals are forced to communicate with the other players in the same team in English. This leads players to try to learn such languages from others so they can play the game more effectively. On the other hand, there are some shortcomings of this notion. The first and obvious demerit is that games may cause eye problems. In other words, the blue rays which come from the screen will affect the vision of the eyes. For example, plenty of Vietnamese who spend hours playing games has vision problems, with myopia as the most common issue. As a result, having short sight can lead children to face a great number of daily life difficulties. Another negative aspect is that youngsters might addicted to virtual games easily, which hinders their studies. It means that kids lack self-discipline and might lose control of the time to play games. For instance, a kid while playing an arcade game needs to complete different levels. Thus, this may have enormous negative consequences on children’s life. In conclusion, regardless of the points to the contrary, it can be concluded that the above-mentioned factors have outlined benefits as well as drawbacks of this issue. On balance, it is my firm belief that these merits are eclipsed by their demerits.