According to some people, students from all economic backgrounds should be able to attend university. They believe that the government should provide free university education for everyone. Do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, there is an important debate on whether university education should be offered without charge to all high-school graduates or not, because some people claim that all individuals should have the ability to attend college, despite their economic background. In my personal point of view, I fully agree with this idea and this essay will further elaborate on my point of view. To begin with, there are multiple advantages to offering free university courses to the whole population. Firstly, it enables society to be homogeneous and provides a sense of equality among people. In other words, post-graduate learning should not be exclusive to the rich social class because it will make the economical gap between wealthy and poor people even worse. By investing in higher learning without charges, the government makes a long-term investment, which will impact both the population and the country positively. For instance, France provides free primary, secondary and higher education for all its citizens, which helps promote equality and balance. Secondly, intellectual skills should not be measured by income, which means that some students, who achieve excellent academic results, might feel limited by the high cost of college, and therefore choose not to attend university despite their hard work. This is one of the multiple arguments why the government needs to make information free and suggest scholarships to encourage studious students to obtain degrees in order to get fruitful careers. For example, many universities in the USA offer free courses to elite and skilled graduates, which motivates them to pursue their studies. To summarize, I claim that all countries should be able to provide a higher education without charges for all economic backgrounds in order to promote equality among citizens and motivate elite students to attend educational institutions and continue to achieve great results.