In their advertesing, businesses nowadays usally emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It becomes more popular choice among sellers that making promotion mainly based on release date of product. While there is one fundamental reason can be seen on this issue, I think drawbacks do outweight benefits on the result this development. It is irrefutable to analyse that companies are more focused on profitability of what they sell. By doing this, they tend to follow more aggressive marketing ethiques techniques in the 21th century. At the same time, it is clear that marketing strategies are reviewed by changing consumer habits lately. According to this inclination, more and more individuals accustomated to have more consumarism mentality. Due to this flawed mentality, using something old is a low-statue symbol and represents to being a poor in our failed society. For example, at the high school, once I carried my old-school mobile phone to the school. Right after one of my friend had found my cell phone, he suddenly had insulted me as saying full of negative comments. This problematic approach can be detrimental for both our society and manufacturers. Firstly, it is a negative development because this promotion methods affect adversely principal points of our communities. For instance, nowadays most of the little aged kids want to have a last model of Iphone due to the reasons of advertisements that give importance on its model. Impoverished and poor families have tight budget to catch this kind of latest updates on technology area especially. So it ends up with problematic cases between families and their children and also between similar ages of young individuals. Secondly, this has a negative impact on brands and companies. If producers were mostly concentrated on their products models rather than functionality or quality, it would has possibility to bring negative reviews in the long term. From my perspective, if a brand put more emphasise on release dates instead of other terms, I would have great suspects about the firm’s sustainability and market succession. In conclusion, while it is understandable that sellers are getting more giving their attentions to produce new models fastly, I think it is not a positive development in terms of both social and business fields.