Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Customer always arguments that manufacturers and store owners should not charge for packing the items whereas some buyers specifically request the shop owners to pack things properly. Both are right at their end in this essay we will discuss the points from both the sides and at the end will provide our opinion. On the one hand, whenever individual goes to the market to purchase anything he not only request the item's quality but also ask that it should be packed well. Moreover, people only get attracted towards the good which is packaged well and have a good display. For Example:- Colgate toothpaste comes with a simple transparent tube earlier which cost very less, now company has added same item in fancy package which has not only beautify the product but also increased its price a bit. However, the product inside the pack is same the only thing that is being added is extra wrapper and which has increased the cost of the item. Nowadays, there are some shopkeepers are providing offers that if one will purchase raw product without a packing papper then they will get extra discount on the product. For Instance:- Relience Store in india for every 10 items if consumer do not ask for polythins or wrapping paper then he is being discounted by 1% on each item. This option provide great value to the purchaser as while billing the items client can himself view the amount of price reduced from the bill. Similarly, if both customer and retailer both adjust some of the things from their side the amount of the things can be reduced a bit which will benefit in retailers sale as well as customers satisfaction. To conclude, In my opinion retailers and manufacturer can work together to check what extra offers they can provide to the customers in reducing the price of the final delivered product by deducting or removing margins of the middle party like transportation, labour packaging, delivery charges, this will eventually help both the parties.