Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

After retirement from work, these days people are having a longer life. An increasing number of people are concerned about the long life of retired people, which perhaps affect the individual and also the community. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this trend and poses some possible solution to alleviate the negative impacts on society. To commence with, the main problem for this aforementioned statement is the government needs to help retired people in terms of finances, which consequences, in bad results for the economy. Eventually, it raises the overall pension amount for the year paid to retired people. Moreover, another main concern is that aged people have been suffering from various health diseases, which directly or indirectly affect the individual as well as the community. For example, a retired person needs more attention and care, which disturbs the family members to perform their routine work and responsibilities. However, a possible solution for this, an individual needs to contribute more to the Retirement Pension plan on every pay cheque. This helps people at the time of retirement, as a result, they don't need to depend entirely on government funding for their expenses. Additionally, it is often suggested that the government needs to increase the limit for the retirement age group people, which helps people to work more and live an independent life. Therefore, these solutions will certainly help society to overcome this continuing concern. Having concluded, although people are living longer after their retirement, there are several solutions that can be implemented to alleviate the impacts that this trend is having on society.