At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations nowadays are recorded to have a higher number of young adults than older people. Although this circumstance provides society with both advantages and disadvantages, it can be still admitted that the former outweighs the latter. On the one hand, this situation brings to human life some underlying drawbacks. First and foremost, having a huge number of young individuals can create great pressure on nations’ education sector. Specifically, when there are a lot of young people compared with older ones, governments need to ensure that their educational systems have to meet the demand of learners in terms of both quantity and quality. By contrast, if young people do not receive appropriate education and training, their life can be more challenging, which seems to be the start of difficulties for the whole society. However, in tandem with the rapid development of globalization, nations now are more willing to share and support each other to deal with many phenomena, including educational issues, so it is reasonable to believe the aforementioned problem can be tackled. On the other hand, there are a lot of benefits that this situation can provide. First, this is apparently a signal of a high supply of labour for the economy. Based on this basis, each party in the whole economy can potentially filter out people who are most suitable and can contribute great value to them. This significantly helps improve and develop the economy because human is the key factor leading to success. Moreover, a high percentage of young people in the total population encourages the development of businesses targetting at them. It is obvious that each nation having more young people means that there will be more demand for products used for them, which is clearly a positive signal for many industries to find ways to grow their business and increase their revenue. All the reasons above also demonstrate why it is supposed that the advantages of the situation mentioned outweigh its disadvantages. In conclusion, despite bringing to a lot of pressure on educational systems, having a relatively large number of young adults of nations seems to provide society with more advantages rather than disadvantages.