the best way to cut down crime rate is by building more prisons and giving longer sentences. do you agree or disagree? what other methods are there to control the crime rate?

Nowadays,one of the most controversial issues around the world is crime,,, meanwhile some believe the best way to control criminals is by building numerous prisons and keeping criminals for a long time to make society safe from crimes.In my,perspective this is not an appropriate idea and I will explain in detail in this essay with some possible solutions. To begin with there are many factors that keeping offenders for a long time is not an appropriate idea.First of all criminals with minor crimes during their sentences might be familiar with some dangerous people or gangs such as murderers or smugglers and they encourage to follow them as a guide. Furthermore criminals during long periods of their imprisonment may harm mentally and physically and lost their abilities or their knowledge for their future job or to communicate with people in society and their families when they are released from jail. In order to solve this problem the government's duties should not be taken lightly. Firstly the government should increase awareness of people and let them know about the consequences of their behaviour for themselves and their families and their society for example authorities can teach people in society and schools through lessons,tv programmes, and social media. In addition, authorities because of their legislation can make enormous job opportunities to persuade people to be a positive citizens for their community. Furthermore parents have a vital role to support and control their children to avoid them doing wrong actions. For instance, they should limit and monitor the time that their children watch or play violent video games or films.Because this type of activity leads them to be more aggressive and follow some negative action. To sum up, the government should pass strict laws for prisoners during their imprisonment, create jobs or activities for their people and increase their awareness with some useful programs in society and schools. besides that, parents have a crucial obligation to shape their children. with the cooperation we can gain the desired result.