Some Some people fail to maintain balance with work and other aspects of life. What are the reasons for failure? How can it be solved?

Nowadays, work-life balance has been a topic which has been attracting constant attention. There is a section of society that imbalances between jobs and other multiple priorities in life. In my essay, I shall discuss, with relevant examples, the reasons for such a failure and the solutions that can help to solve this issue. Firstly, such failure in balancing commitments, job and family stems from increased performance pressure. Young executives today are under a constant job threat, leading to spending more time at the work, than ever before which concurrently, affects their relationships and subsequent commitment towards them. For, example, surveys in the information technology sector reveal that a worker spends more than ten hours at the office in reality, in contrast, to the stipulated eight hours. Secondly, extreme competition at the workbench, peer pressure, workplace politics and the ambition to be successful at any cost has led to compromises in other aspects of life consequentially affecting sanity and equity. To exemplify, surveys among MBAs under twenty-five years of age reveal the desire to sacrifice everything for the sake of a career. Thus, insecurity, intent to be successful, and competition can be blamed for the disturbance in synchronisation between job and social activity. The solution, to this issue,can primarily be sought, by being more practical and considerate of all aspects of life and not promoting one sector of growth at the cost of another. Planning at work is crucial for completing tasks in a time-bound fashion. To, exemplify, a survey in Norway, reveals that workers who plan their day in advance have more time for their families. Furthermore, it is important to control the desire for gadgets in favour of more harmony in the family space. To cite an instance, half of the office goers in Kolkata, India, rated family as a priority over costly gadgets. In, addition, the management of a company should eventually, encourage work-life coordination of their employees to prevent employee burnout. To, illustrate, several multinational corporations have a code of conduct for their employees to avoid water cooler gossip and staying late at the premises. Therefore, the solutions are both, on the individual level extending, to the management suite. To summarise, failure to maintain a balance between work commitments and family is a significant problem arising from several causes of insecurity, pressure, fascination to earn more etc. The solution to the problem through one's own effort and subsequent, company management policy can lead to a healthier society.