Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the fact that to be taught a non-mother tongue language is one of the most contemporary controversies some express their ideas that due to facilitating communication and preventing from costing a lot during enjoying vacations or doing professional duty in international careers, individuals are subject to learn a new expression. However, I similar to many experts in the field of verbal interaction believe that a foreign style could be learnt for lots of reasons; take trying a new major for post-graduation studying in abroad as the most patently obvious example, not solely sticking to the job or travelling-related content. On the one hand, according to the National Investment Agency, employers who act as multilingual are going to take advantage of it to earn substantially more benefits, in comparison to those who are helped by a translator. To begin with, this phenomenon is reported to the tourism industry and relevant entertainment. The more the visitors can hold communication with the local settlers and residents, the more their travelling would be memorable, joyful and amazing. So it seems that there are no other beneficial applications of bilingualism. On the other hand, if countries have already scheduled to be categorised as developed countries in the new future, they should increase the level of literature and professional knowledge. Moreover, this could not be fulfilled unless the students are given the chance of studying in extraordinary universities in rich areas, which requires learning a new way of speaking and writing. To conclude, in spite of the fact that the governments could get rid of their financial issues because of the great consequences of learning a second language such as growth in national income, I strongly disagree with it due to the importance of the total level of understanding in national and the significance of the development.