Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook, Zalo,...) have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet is a vast hub of knowledge and we can find many social networking websites on it. These sites offer various varieties, which can be either harmful or beneficial according to the way that people utilize the internet. Therefore, I believe it may have a negative or a positive impact on people. Nowadays, technology is becoming one of the main factors in our daily lives. So we can't ignore things, coming as a result of our usage of them. Using social networking sites has become a significant way of communication as as well as other issues. This definitely affects social skills. For instance, if there is no face-to-face communication, these skills will not develop because virtual chat provides us time to think then reply. Thus, we do not face any challenges while talking to others. Moreover, society consists of individuals who used virtual communication tools and consequently, less skilled society will be built. On the other hand, the advantages of using social networking sites cannot be underestimated. For example, it is designed to help us do things promptly. Hence, it saves us a lot of time to care about our priorities. The consequences of using these sites depend on our definition of the Internet in our lives. If we use it for our own betterment, it will help us. But if we utilize time just surfing the web or seeing things aimlessly, it certainly has bad results. In conclusion, many websites have been developed to help us improve. While they can have lots of improper effects on us, they are also able to put us in better situations individually and socially if we learn how to use them. Therefore, I partially agree that they have bad effects on people and society.