Technology is being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

For educational purposes technology has been used progressively, up until recently, that was unavailable in the past. While many believe there are discernible benefits to it, others, however, contradict the perspective. In this essay, I opine that technological advancement brings more fortune to the study than negative outcomes and put both views forward. In regard to studying, one of the major developments that technology has brought is access to information. This means students can dive into the sea of knowledge with a simple press of a button regardless of going to a school to get the required information. Besides, if they search online, they will get thousands of literature, journals, research papers, and so on. For example, In,India children use an online learning application that serves thousands of study materials suitable for different classes as well as on various subjects which I suppose is an excellent demonstration of blending technology into education. On the contrary, despite the academically friendly tech empowerment, some people are against it because school-going children might get more dependent on it. Learning everything from gadgets can lead to overuse of these kinds where rather than textbooks everyone relies heavily on the internet that does not have valid references all the time. Moreover, teenagers reduce their social time with friends and family as they spend more time with smart devices and get addicted to them. In conclusion, artificial intelligence is making progress in educational sectors. In my opinion, even though, there are a few drawbacks that occur by it, eventually, the positive sides weigh more.