The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health. To what extent do you agree with these views?

In today's world, the number of children who have an unhealthy diet is inclining. Being overweight comes as a result of many situations. One of them is using fast food outlets which are growing more than before and the other reason may be parents who don't much to prevent their children to be overweight. It is true that the number of fast food outlets is increasing rapidly and children eat out at restaurants more often. The reason for that is having restaurant dishes is more convenient. Moreover, their food is also tasty so children are willing to eat out without considering money-related issues. Consequently, they will become fat and they will want more fast food. We cannot underestimate the role of parents in children's lives. It is certainly an obvious duty to take care of children's health. This can be done by teaching them what a healthy diet consists of. Moreover, there can be some limitations on eating fast food. Although many other things as well as mentioned things can be done, There is no way to take control of children's acts because they have free will to choose what they want. But the key point for children is to be informed which is the duty of parents. Thus, parents cannot be blamed completely for their children's actions. In conclusion, ever-increasing fast food outlets and lack of attention paid by parents could lead to children's unhealthy diets. Personally, I believe both of them have their own impacts and we cannot relate the issue to one specific reason.