Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

In the modern era, millions, if not billions, of humans are employed in despicable jobs solely for survival reasons. Humans work jobs that they despise or aren’t suited for them, for several reasons, some of which are caused by unforeseen, yet unfortunate events. The situation may be developed due to how it’s considerably more difficult to be hired nowadays. Moreover, the outcome of this situation is unfortunate and depressing. To explore the reasons behind individuals working at places they hate, it’s only normal to investigate the current global issues. For instance, the covid-19 pandemic caused the unemployment of millions worldwide. This led to numerous people that recently got fired, seeking a job just to survive, regardless of their feelings toward the new jobs. Therefore, individuals had to work at places they hated due to the fact that they lost their previous positions which they might have liked. In cases like this, in order to support their loved ones, many sacrificed their dreams, hopes, and happiness. Take my uncle, for example, he was fired from his dream job during the pandemic because the company had to cut costs. And, whenever he found a vacancy in firms, he would apply to them, in hopes of having some income. Additionally, he applied for a position he hated and wasn’t familiar with, and got it. Now, he works a depressing job and goes to therapy to cope with his emptiness. There are uncountable humans like my uncle. They are employed in hateful environments, As a result, their emotional health eventually declines, to a point where they lose all hope and motivation. To conclude, a lot of us are spending and wasting our time doing the work we despise, or are unfamiliar with, as a consequence of losing our positions at places where we’re comfortable. Furthermore, the aftermath of the situation numerous people are in is negatively significant. We’re developing issues such as depression, and unhappiness, that worsen over time.