shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the younger people why do you is that ? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities

In the contemporary world, shopping has grown among youngsters. They are eager to buy due to the advertisements and of brands and the development of the internet. I shall discuss this matter in further stages. On the one hand, the new generation has a pivotal role in purchasing behaviour in families. Also, they are familiar with digital platforms, such as Instagram, Tik Tok, etc which can increase shopping through payed-commercials on these media. For example, blogging is one of the most popular branches of social media marketing. Hence, due to the high income and free wearings they can have, and showing off on social media, people want to be just like them. On the other hand, because of modern life requirements, societies are obsessed with luxury goods and consumerism. As a result, people find these activities attractive. A large number of people mention the idea that increasing consumption among youths is harmful. Because they ought to focus on the more important stuff or decent jobs. Also, they should know the necessity of academic education. For instance, pupils prefer to become a blogger instead of a doctor and this major is becoming a phenomenon in society. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that although shopping is one of the activities that people can spend their spare time on it, human beings can not squander time and money on such activities. For this reason, governments should allocate budgets to educate parents on the importance of encouragement to be aware of the social damage and the lateral effects of these activities.