Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

We cannot deny that the rise of consumerism is closely related to throwaway lifestyle, since people can afford goods in a lower price because of mass production. In this essay, we will discuss in the first paragraph about the causes of obsolescent lifestyle which are the lack of awareness about recycle whether in communities or industry, then in the second paragraph we will discuss the impact of unregulated disposal to the environment eventually. Irresponsible disposal by the society is often involved the lack of recycling awareness as consequences the communities will not understand some information such as the danger of plastic disposal to the sea ecosystem and separation of garbage categories in the trash bin to ease the dumping process. Additionally, because lack of attention to this phenomenon from the public, eventually giving no urgency to the industries to produce more environmentally friendly products. A good case in point is that in Germany, the society will not use the product of industries that violate the recycle regulation, this can be happened because of high environmental awareness. There are many issues caused by irresponsible disposal, whether in the short or in the long term. In the short period, it will create an uncomfortable environment and affect our convenient. For instance, a local market that has organic trash such as rotten fish and vegetables will produce bad smell to the surroundings. Additionally, in the long term, this issue will impact ecosystem stability. For example, a number of turtles that its neck stuck within plastics bottle as result the species cannot reproduce because it deceased. To sum up, the major problems of unregulated thrown away are the lack of understanding and less pressure towards the industries, as a result there is no simple act for recycling and environmentally friendly products. In short period, it simply affects our convenient and eventually will interfere ecosystem stability. I strongly recommend that the government must regulate and executes environmental campaigns about recycle in the near future.