6.Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most individuals are choosing the exchanging their personal information with accessibility to newly installed software which is provided by cutting-edge technology companies. It is believed that this phenomenon has some profits and drawbacks for a number of rationals. On the one hand, acceptance of giving private data such as location or list of contacts to some software has two plus points. Primarily, installed applications on digital gadgets for example laptops, smart mobile phones or smart watches can be synced easily which provides a more convenient and better experience with technology, for instance people can have their contact list on their laptops without saving them again on device memory. Moreover, avoiding the operating systems of software to access some personal info can result in flaws in their function with a number of errors; otherwise, they can not work at all. From another angle, easy access to personal information for their provider company can have two main demerits. Firstly, some of these companies act unethically and sell the personal information of their customers to other companies for instance marketing agencies for marketing reasons. More importantly, having private data of people on their software could easily be hacked by cyber-crime committers and they can be rubbed or murdered in a worst-case scenario. In conclusion, despite the merits of giving permission to programs for access to personal data like good technology experience in different gadgets or the capability of installing different applications it would have two main downsides like selling private data or major cyber-crimes in society.