Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wealthy countries donate frequently money to poor countries, however, this generous act cannot eliminate poverty in the world. Other solutions must be adopted to deal with this problem. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view because I believe that to reduce poverty it is essential to understand the source of the problem. To begin with, helping poor communities financially will solve short-term problems because this money will just fix temporary the current issues instead of finding suitable solutions. Moreover, investing in education and healthcare should be prioritised in this kind of country to increase its economy which consequently leads to the development of the population's lifestyle. For example, building schools and hospitals create not only job opportunities for the inhabitant but provides also a good education system and, therefore reduces the rate of criminality and unlawful activities. On the other hand, most of the third-world regions suffer from corruption and bureaucracy. Indeed, these nations have a corrupted government system which uses financial aid sent from developed countries to serve their personal interests instead of investing in upgrading public infrastructures. For instance, in poor,nations many corrupt politicians embezzle the money received from charitable organisations and transfer falsified reports to justify the use of these funds. In conclusion, although many developed countries send often financial donations to the poor state, they are unable to solve this phenomenon. Many factors are related to this issue such as their short-term efficiency and the corrupted system of the targeted nation. I believe that others solutions should be adopted to control this unfair situation between nations.