Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, people are growing with the variation of food. There is no doubt that the importance of eating is one of the main aspects of living. In my opinion, I believe that the responsibility for the production of food partly lies on the government and partly on civilians. I personally side with the former view which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, people should invest capital to produce eating. What I mean by saying this is that persons have to do business in the food - production sphere. It is important because the economic system of almost all countries cannot absolutely support all aspects of human beings such as building, dressing and eating. Even though the production of provender seems an easy and low-cost system, actually it demands a huge amount of money. For example, developed countries like USA, UK, Japan and etc. are not able to ensure the promotion of food production to their people. Turning to the other hand of this discussion, all states can invest money in the production of food and make it free for civilians instead of supporting military staff. That is to say that all countries around the world should come to a compromise in the United Nations and take the Declaration “On ceasing invest war and start to support people’s welfare” this legislation act let human beings happier and less suffer from starvation. To conclude, to be full is better than war. I strongly support investing resources to make food free and on the population part, doing business by rising the state’s economy. Spend money wisely and try to be a piece.