Some companies have uniforms for their employees which must be worn when they are at work. What are the advantages for a business of having a uniform and are there any advantages of having uniform for their staff? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is quite common these days for companies to have uniforms for their employees that they must wear at work. The essay will discuss the benefits of this trend of uniforms needing to be worn during working hours. On the one hand, there are several reasons why organisations that have uniforms are beneficial. A common reason is that it creates professional images for the company. It means that clients will have good looks that staff members have training and the same type of working. Another factor is that it is a good way to advertise for companies. For example, everyone can easily recognize the Grab company when their Grab bikes and cars move on the streets with uniforms. On the other hand, there are a number of advantages of having a uniform for their staff that people should take into consideration. One obvious benefit is that staff can save the cost of their clothes. For example, every worker has to spend a specific amount of money to buy clothes for their work yearly. Another positive effect is that somehow it creates unity in a corporation among others. This means that staff members can easily work as a team when they are at big exhibitions. For instance, as a team, staff alway do their best to draw customers’ attention to their booth at fairs. In conclusion, organisations that have uniforms for employees which must be worn at work could bring about certain benefits. This trend can result in more benefits and it always brings good effects to every company for their long term promotion.