Some people fail in school but end being successful in life. What do you think is important i n life-performing well in school or being successful after school?

On an average, there are almost more than 35 students in the class, and out of that only few are top rankers and rest are average or below average in studies. While some are backbencher too, I believe though these backbenchers are weak in studies but still they tend to have great success in their life. While writing above essay, I am going to explain what and why it is important to performing well in life or being on the top of the ladder after school. I think, the education system which we have is not practical based its just a theory knowledge. So many students in school get failure there itself such as backbenchers. In spite of being failed, they achieve success because of the knowledge which they have gained apart from school for eg: some students are really well in arts, sports, or in other curricular activities. After the school, as per their interest they choose their stream and get a successful life. Secondly the significant thing to succeed to be happy what you do.The people who achieves success after school mostly perform well in life as they surround themselves with more skillsets. On the basis of those skills they follow their passion, this is what everyone is expecting in the end. The most meaningful thing is students, who are weak in studies enjoy their interests, hobby and then turns them into passion which makes them happy and succeed in life. In my opinion, having good communication skills and following one's passion, which is most important ingredient for success, this could be the possible reason for their success. As a result, education cannot guarantee your success or failure.