In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction.What measures could be taken to prevent this.

Environmental pollution is a growing concern in third-world countries because of the large number of factories without any proper SOPs in such territories, however, some steps, such as proper disposal of waste and dirty water, can be taken to avoid this issue. This essay will discuss solutions. Firstly, there should be a proper drainage system for dirty water which produces in different processes at a construction site. Usually, it is a common practice that a waste liquid, which contains many harmful chemicals and dangerous substances, is disposed of in the sea and river. Therefore, this practice must be stopped, and such chemicals should be handled carefully by dumping them into a separate pool, and shouldn't be mixed with drinking liquid by any means. For example, in Karachi, after industrialization, the pollution increases to the extent that the government had to deploy many filter plants in order to purify water. Hence, this cost them in terms of money and the health of the locals. Secondly, left-outs should be handled properly. Some mill owners don't pay attention to garbage disposal, and such solid wastes are burnt in the open air, thus, omitting many deadly gases which pollute the air. Local bodies should restrict such owners so that such harmful left-outs should be buried and not burnt. For instance, the local body of the city of lights banned the burning of plastics to provide a healthy environment to the masses. To conclude, on one hand, mills within a territory are mainly responsible for diminishing the quality of nature, but, on other hand, proper policies can be designed and implemented to avoid these issues.