Due to the increasing world demands for oil and gas energy, people need to look for new resources of energy in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages of locating these sources outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the energy crisis is becoming the most discussed topic in contemporary society. There is a large number of people believing that we can simply run out an oil field and look for another one. Nevertheless, continuously exploiting nonrenewable sources is not sustainable to the future. This essay argues that extracting these sources will not fundamentally solve the problem. The price of electricity, gas, and oil has risen significantly due to the raging pandemic and ongoing war. Governments around the world begin to look for resources from the preserve areas. For instance, Amazon rainforest was once a protected ecosystem in Brazil, however, the local authority has started to gradually deforest the place since 2021. Despite the fact that rich resources are extracted, the action of destroying a rainforest brings irreversible damage to Amazon since It takes a long period of time for trees to grow back in such an ecosystem. Hence, exploiting new natural places can only provide temporary relief to the energy problem. To provide a solution, the government should educate people on how to live eco-friendly and come up with policies to support the development of clean energy. Media and educational institutions play crucial roles in the spread of scientific information that leads people to produce less waste. And there should be proposed plans for the construction of an eco-friendly society. More clean energy means that governments do not need to spend more budget on exploring remote preservation. By raising the environmental awareness and creating renewable energy, humans can have no concerns about energy depletion for the long term. In conclusion, people are greedy and wasteful when it comes to the consumption of resources. If an individual keeps the mindset of draining out things and then looking for more, the earth will soon be unhabitable. Therefore, It is important to make people realize the seriousness of the energy crisis and invent something that is renewable.