Damage of the environment is an inevitable consequence of worldwide improvements in the standard of living. discuss

The problem of whether or not people should damage the planet Earth has sparked a heated debate. While some people argue that economic and industrial development does not affect the environment in any way, I contend that a sharp rise in the standard of living of individuals would bring a negative impact on the animal and plant world.  There are two main reasons why opponents not considered rising living standards to be the cause of environmental damage. One of them is that individuals began to use a large amount of fertilizer, which has a positive effect on plants. For example, researchers from Kazakhstan give such figures for an increase in vegetation per one square meter of about 5-10 per cent. Another reason is stopping cleaning systems in industrial plants.  To commence I believe that worldwide improvements in the standard of living are relatively negative for several reasons. Firstly, atmospheric impact on human health proves these statistics show that every year the number of sick children born increases by 3 per cent. Secondly, the construction of organic substances and any household waste. for example, according to research conducted by Harvard University every year 900,000 to a million tons of pollutants are emitted into the atmosphere. Another cogent reason for this is cutting down green forests, as well as the construction of roads and highways on the site of green plains which can lead to global ecological catastrophe. To conclude, I opine that the community need to stop pollution and it could save us from disaster.