some people suggested that cars should be banned in the centrals of the large cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been an increasing number of vehicles in the central space of large cities, resulting in a lot of problems, such as air pollution and traffic jam. Therefore, some argued that the government should prohibit the usage of automobiles in such fields. This essay will explain why I strongly disagree with this argument. While it is undeniable that more and more vehicles in major city centres lead to more and more problems. However, these problems cannot be simply solved by banning vehicles from entering urban fields. People's demand for vehicles will not change because they are not allowed to enter the space. In this way, if the number of vehicles does not decrease, the air quality will not improve, and if the auto is not allowed to drive to the city centre, drivers will still drive to other places, which will also cause traffic jams elsewhere. As mentioned above, people's demand for cars has not disappeared. There are more job opportunities in the city centre, so more people need to go to the downtown space to work. If cars are banned from entering the city centre, commuters who live far away need to spend more time in traffic, when they arrived at the office, they would feel very tired, which affects their work efficiency. What is worse, it is true that most hospitals and other institutions are in the city centre. If someone is sick and needs to go to the hospital for treatment, the patient may delay treatment or even lose his/her life because vehicles cannot enter the city centre. In conclusion, based on the above analysis and evidence, although more and more cars in the city centre will lead to air pollution and traffic jam, these can be improved by charging congestion fees and encouraging the use of new energy vehicles. Therefore, I don't think auto should be banned in the centre of big cities.