Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion

Some are of the opinion that acceptance in a critical situation is the best way to live. Others believe that people always should make an effort to improve the situation. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion in the end. There is a popular opinion that accepting negative situations is the best way to deal with difficult circumstances. In others words, people's mental health can be severely affected if they have difficulty accepting these situations. This can lead to depression and can cause many detrimental effects on physical health. Recent studies have shown that depression is strongly linked with metabolic diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, and coronary diseases. Therefore, many believe acceptance is also important in dealing with stressful conditions. On the other hand, some people argue that individuals should make an effort to improve bad situations. To explain further, having a negative mindset of accepting failures will never help people to progress in their lives. If they try hard and improve the situation, they can enjoy success in their life. For example, although Usain Bolt, the fastest man in the world, lost in his first Olympic Games, because of his never give up mentality he was able to set many records in Olympic Games. Thus, proving that extra effort can change someone's life. In my opinion, both acceptance and trying hard are important aspects of life. There can be situations that can not be changed by our individual efforts. For example during the COVID pandemic, there were many restrictions. In these situations, people have to accept and adjust accordingly. However, in terms of individual failures, people should go the extra mile to improve the outcomes. To sum up, though there are varying opinions about accepting bad conditions in life, I strongly believe, acceptance is also an important aspect of life. However, people should know the situation and act accordingly, so they can lead a healthy life not only physically but also mentally.