it seems that advertisements made by sportsmen have a negative influence on individuals. Do you agree or disagreee?

These days, television has been invaded by advertisements about sports items starred by famous sports players. Some people believe that it has a positive impact on individuals and society, while others see the baneful consequences that such an approach might bring. I firmly believe that its negatives are outweighed by its benefits, and this essay will explore my point of view. Focusing firstly on the negatives that these adverts can bring to people, the false sense of need that type of products. This is because marketing is irrevocably tied to chicanery or tricks that make people believe that such a situation is true. For example, a sportsman who is advertising an energetic cereal bar, which has actually high contents of sugar, makes people buy such products. This type of food is not healthy, yet due to the advertisement being made by someone people trust, they would buy it even if they do not need. If television uses an ordinary person to make the advert, it would not have the same impact, thus would not be high in sales. Nevertheless, this approach also brings positives to advertisement companies and people. Firstly, as these types of adverts are seen worldwide by reaching everyone´s houses, companies may witness a soar in their profits, as they make it people to buy items even if they do not need. Advertisements are also a memorable way for the public to be informed about the last trends, which can be healthy too. For instance, when a player advertises a treadmill, people would buy it to make exercise at home. If they were not aware of these types of object and their benefits, their life would be more limited. In summary, although advertisements made by famous people might have some drawbacks when they make people believe in less useful items, I am a vehement supporter that their influence on people ´s minds brings more advantages as it makes us informed about new gadgets or products.