Some people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people's private life while other's think it should be controlled? Discuss both views.

It is argued by many people that any individual's private life can be published with every detail in media, while others state that there should be some limits. This essay will discuss both views and express my own opinion, which agrees with the latter one. To commence, on the one hand, by revealing personal details on the media people can find out more about someone's life and sometimes get good examples. To explain, if any person excelled in their work or study, others can be motivated and try to succeed as well. On the other hand, exposing someone's private life to the public has been criticized by the majority of society. Sharing humans', particularly celebrities, private details like address, salary size, relationships and family members may threaten their own lives and break the security policy. To explain, strangers might have something on their mind or turn out to be thieves, and, in this case, we may expose ourselves to be in trouble. For instance, it was proven that the number of thefts and homicides in Tbilisi increased three times after local developers created the website for chatting and exchanging various data, including private ones. Consequently, the website was banned immediately. In addition, The employers of the US biggest corporates like Microsoft and Twitter are not allowed to share the details of their workplace and the process of work in general like prospective plans, transactions and partners. This measure was implied to keep the company's security and avoid cyberattacks. To sum up, revealing people's private information to the public is not a good idea since it endangers life in general and, hence, it should be strictly supervised.