Many people are afraid of leaving home because of crimes. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crimes, but others feel little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the public is fearful to come out of their premises because felonies are prevalent and they are afraid to lose not only their belongings but also getting harmed by criminals sometimes. Some argue that to control this situation certain actions should be taken. However, others consider it an unsolvable problem. In the, essay I will highlight the measure that can mitigate the harms which are caused as a result of crimes. Firstly, on the one hand, the government should make policies to improve law and order. For this,purpose a lot of effort is needed to implement these policies. In addition, regional administration should collaborate with the police to implant security checkposts in vulnerable areas. Moreover, security cameras and heavy street lights can also be proved helpful to save particular areas from criminals. Furthermore, in towns security staff should be hired to wander in streets during the night time, and to report minor crimes like mobile snatching and violence. These effective measures can help to reduce the level of crimes. However, there is a category of people who consider all these measures un-effective in long run. Because, nowadays, criminals are much aware of tactics and strategies to flee from the police. In addition, they are well-equipped now, and it is not hard for them to snatch money from innocent people and spread violence. For instance, criminals have shooter guns to mark the victim from a mile away. Therefore, people believe that the government and security agencies are failed to overcome this problem. In a nutshell, despite the fact that criminals are aware of the ways and tactics to flee, certain initiatives by the government and the police can be proved efficient to reduce the crime rate and to build trust in people so that they can freely move around without feeling insecure.