Nowadays, a growing number ofpeople with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

An increasing number of people are trying to get different solutions for their health problems instead of visiting a doctor. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to getting the wrong medications, serious risks and also drug addiction. One serious problem that can arise from getting other treatments is that it can lead them to get the wrong medicines. Doctors prescribe appropriate medicines and treatments with the proper investigation of the patient, whereas alternative treatments sometimes consist of wrong medicines and drugs. As a result, people could experience severe problems. For example, people who have allergies to certain chemicals could even die if they consume the wrong medicines. Another issue is that taking remedies can cause serious risks. In other words, people could suffer from long-term damages due to unprofessional treatment. For an instance, Folks who have problems with their lower back (lumbar area), tend to do different exercises suggested online. Consequently, they might get damage their spines or neurones in the lumbar area which leads to paralysing their lower body. Finally getting these types of drugs and treatments can end up with people being addicted to harmful medicines. This situation is currently critical for many people, especially teenagers who do not think carefully about the medications they get. As an example, there are teenagers who are addicted to sleeping tablets,and a few different cough syrups as an alternative to drugs. This could develop severe damage to their physical and mental health. To conclude, although it has become a trend to get alternative solutions for illnesses, it has brought about too many problems in folk's lives in the long run.