Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Youth is the foundation of any nation. So,there is a group of people who believe that voluntary work such as helping people,teaching younger or arranging sports should be a mandatory part of secondary school programmes. Personally, I believe that younger should be encouraged voluntary jobs and it would be beneficial for them as well as for society. First and foremost, there is a range of benefits to doing social activities for a certain period of time. By helping elder citizens,the sick or the disabled directly or participating in charitable activities like, raising funds, offering free consultations, free blood grouping campaigns, and organizing sports events they can gain real-life experiences which will help them in long term. For instance,they can add these experiences to their CV which will make them more competitive in job searching. Furthermore, having these kinds of experiences they are more likely to become a responsible citizen which is really needed for a nation. On the other hand, providing free services have some drawbacks. For example, it may conflict with their other work or study if they do not manage their time properly then the consequences would not be as desirable as expected. Hence, this issue could be overcome by proper guidance and organizing a workshop about time management or arranging a short training session at school. In conclusion, though it has been seen that providing cost-free services has a negative impact I still support the statement that youth should undertake voluntary work for a certain period of time to build a better society.