Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today, it is a common belief that education and healthcare may be free of charge and financed by the state. Whilst some think that they can not do it since many people pay for these services. I believe that it is financed by the state because many people can not afford to pay for education. Both views will be discussed in this essay. As for the first aspect, It can not be denied that these services like free education, healthcare are the basis for the well-being of citizens. For instance, the law about free education and getting free health insurance, in this law says that every child has the possibilities of receiving primary and secondary education on a free basis. Thus, people are literate, the equality of education is higher and the unemployment rate decreases. In addition, free healthcare improves the quality of health because of that the attribute of work will also increase. Regarding the second viewpoint, many countries face problems with education and healthcare due to their barriers and because of barriers they can not reach a new level of development. For example, at the time COVID-19 in Thailand all students had no possibility of studying since their parents struggled with financial difficulties. Accordingly, when COVID-19 is in full swing the hospital has no place. In the end, the government opened a paid hospital and out of desperation, people paid for it. To conclude, financed by the state is good for people who have no opportunities. The governments can do some actions thus, help pupils for their health and education.