Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that children should commence their schooling from an early age; whereas, some argue that they should atleast wait till they become seven years old. In this essay,I will pen down both sides of the argument and give my opinion. On the one hand, due to increasing academic competition globally it has become a need of time to start the education of young ones from early stage of their life. If children are not encouraged they might end up spending their time in front of the television sets or smart phones. Moreover, it has become a difficult task for the working parents to take care of children and constantly entertain them. Even though the increased syllabus might lead to rise in tension and stress amongst children, it will provide them the opportunity to learn skills faster and better. For instance, a recent study from the Oxford reported that kids are able to learn quickly and have an immense grasping power from young age. On the other hand, children who are admitted to school at a age of seven or more develop better understanding of subject knowledge rather than when initiated earlier in life. Researchers have concluded that age is directly proportional to the developmental phase of brain and cognitive thinking. On top of that, children are more likely to visit schools once they understand its concept and start making friends. In my opinion, I will argue that children should begin their formal educational journey once they are mature enough to grasp and understand various subjects taught by teachers. In conclusion, age of the children is an important aspect before commencement of their formal education.