Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Our modern society is dependent on education to provide new knowledge, technologies and solutions to pressing world problems. Somehow, most nations have low numbers of students studying science. This is because some admission finds it irrelevant and uninteresting, which may give a huge impact on society in the future since this brings great innovation to make our life easier. Nowadays, most enlistment study the subject that they are passionate about and interest them, and set aside the others like studying science which they find not interesting. For example, one student studying Bussiness Management because his parents and family are in the world of business, which gives him interest and passion for managing a company,Meanwhile he would rather choose to study business than science, sometimes the people around them influence their choices like their parents because they will be the successor and they have no choice but to follow their elders. While science is very important to human life, if there will be not enough professionals in this subject area in the future, there will be limited improvements, inventions and technologies, for instance in medical science, every now and then new diseases and viruses are spreading worldwide, so human needs new invented medicine for the specific disease, that's why more scientist is needed. Moreover, in,agriculture all the inventions are because of learning, vehicles, phones, computers and other more that make human life easier. All of these innovations need people who studied science for further development and to continue the stability of science. In conclusion, observing the use and importance of science, we can say that it has a vast use in human life, so students need to be more informed about the benefits of learning and be more environmentally and insightful citizens.