The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

A significant amount of global attention has been drawn to the controversy in the continuous rise of technological aspects which narrowed the disparity between the poor and the rich. Consequently, this essay will focus on the effect of this development on people's lives and I will invoke the merits and demerits with the help of probable effects, causes and solutions in order to reach a conclusion. Due to the presence of positive assertations regarding technological advances, communities have accepted the pivotal role that the matter of technology plays in order to bolster their social status and other benefits of this situation such as fame and reputation. Essentially, we cannot deny that the question of its effect on the nation is far-reaching. For instance, there are wealthy and prominent individuals who analyzed the importance of technology due to privacy and security reasons along with the causes before adoption. Generally, together with the downsides of technological improvements, the impacts also warrant careful consideration. This is because certain arguments give rise to the belief that the result of income inequality between the poor and the rich is adverse. There are plenty of unintended ramifications of technology such as hacking, online fraud or scam and other phishing emails have been identified. Hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. In conclusion, despite the strong arguments highlighted in this essay, it is evident that the influence and the result of advances in technology are debatable. Just considering the advantages is futile as there are counterclaims relating to these which obfuscate the case.