Some people believe that children should be involved in educational activities in their free time. Others argue that this puts too much academic pressure on a child. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Presently, a sizable group believes that pupils should be implicated in developing extra curricula activities instead of leisure, while, others expound that it exhausts children. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of public opinion and give my own. Firstly, I will explore how children's knowledge will be improved by intensive learning. Secondly, I will consider the detrimental impact on well-being. To begin with, technological progress and modern culture demand from contemporary people plenty of skills and abilities, subsequently, from childhood parents try to put in young individuals' brains as much knowledge as they can and instil beneficial qualities. Moreover, when we are smaller we do not possess crucial duties and have a more clear head, consequently, in childhood individuals can obtain more data and experience. For example, in order, for teenagers to master a new language they required less time due to lack of work and fees which must be paid every month. As well as this, by encouraging teenagers in educational activities, good qualities can be imposed. For instance, when a young person is reading a book and has many activities that they should visit, they improve patience and time management, thus, acquiring crucial skills for an adult existence. On the other hand, increasing the number of individuals who are toiling every day to achieve their goals and to absorb new knowledge, consequently, mental disorders have become more common nowadays. Furthermore, for young people, it is especially dangerous because of their mental well-being on stage forming, therefore, it is forbidden to force and demand children to overwork. For instance, if a school student already studies for 8 hours in educational establishments and have homework and concerns, it will be harmful to overload their mind with other objectives such as learning a foreign language. In conclusion, it seems clear that teenagers should be involved in educational extra curricula hobbies because of the lack of duties and instilling advantageous qualities for them, however, it is caused mental disorders for a whole life. In my opinion, parents should decide for themself.