Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business? Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

In recent years, the diversity of work gives a lot of people what to choose from and where to work, there are some people who want to employ by the company, while others would prefer to work on their own. From my own point of view and according to my situation at this time, I would like to own a small business to be available for my family's needs, this essay will expand my opinion. On the other hand, working at any institution can give a lot of benefits, for instance, it can give the worker work stability since the company that hired them is already established, also it will guarantee them paid holidays, maternal benefits and costs for long service. However, some people like me would love owning a trade because it can give flexibility to a job, which is very crucial in being a mother. Whereas having a business is not an easy job, since you have to take a risk in order to make a profit, it is like taking care of a baby that you need to put all your efforts and sacrifices to make it grow. however for me being a mother having a work -life balance is very essential, and I always put my family first more than anything. If I am owning a business I can always manage my time to be with my children whenever they need me, for example, during school activities that parents need to attend, also cooking their favourite meals, and helping them with their homework. Anytime I can just sneak out to my business to be with them, this makes working on my own very adaptable. In conclusion, sometimes it is up to the person's preference and according to the situation they are facing to make them choose whether they will work on their own or tasks for others, as long as they have job satisfaction and work -life balance.