Some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last few,years fashion has played a key role in modern society. Some people think that fashion can be compared to art, having a pivotal role in everyone's life, while others describe it as a waste of time and money. In this essay I will discuss both opinions and provide some examples of brands as Off-white that made pieces considered art. Firstly, I must say that the clothing industry has become very popular; in fact, nowadays, outfits are very important especially for young adults, because, as art did in the past, they are seen as new ways to express feelings and emotion through combinations colours and fits; in,addiction designers are seen as stars, for,example Virgil Abloh, who recently passed away, reached the status of an icon thanks to his brand off-white and some collaborations with Nike. On the other hand, we have a very different vision of the world, that considers clothing as something to wear to go outside, without an artistic meaning; in,addition people that think this way, can non understand why, for example, a designer's jacket costs five hundred dollars in the boutique and a similar one is only fifty at the local shop, addressing the difference only to the name of the brand. In my,opinion there is no right way to see this topic; It's up to everyone's intelligence to balance what's important; even if I consider fashion a high-value industry in terms of art and creativity I can't understand those people who, for example buying a t-shirt for over 150 dollars or a jacket for over a thousand dollars just because it's cool. To summarise we can't find the right choice between considering fashion as art or just as something to put on; In my,opinion everyone has to understand what's more valuable to him, in order to match his interests, personally I do like fashion industry and I consider it as a form of art but I will never pay too much for any piece just because it's beautiful.