Some say that the government should make a decision about people’s lifestyle. Others argue that individuals should make their own decisions about it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are divergent opinions about who should deal with people’s lifestyles. Some might insist the government’s intervention in our lifestyle is necessary, but I would urge officials not to intrude upon people’s privacy. First of all, there is no doubt that the government should maintain and create a society in which we can both prosper and live peacefully. It is natural for them to enact the right policy which affects our daily life. For instance, if we pay our taxes, officials can allocate resources where they are needed. They even regulate or prohibit citizens from buying certain products such as drugs because they are considered unhealthy for society. Although it is a controversial issue, many people support the law for their better community. However, we must not overlook the fact that drawing the line is significant. A number of people these days are getting more anxious due to the government’s excessive control. Recently in Korea, for example, there was a big issue about the constant exposure of an individual's search history to not only governments but also police officers. In other words, as full-fledged technology has surged, the possibility of one’s privacy being invaded is gradually increasing. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against intervention by the government in our lives, but I am thoroughly convinced that we should make our own choices to prevent personal information.