Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face-to-face. Why is it happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

in recent days, it is inevitable that the way people communicate has drastically changed. a group of people tend to socialize in person but others opt to socialize through the online application. Given this situation, this phenomenon may be accompanied by a strong reason from technological development and I stand the notion that this trend will bring some positive effects rather than its negative impact. to commence with, the main particularly essential reason for online communication is the development of some communication technology. Equipped with myriad facilities such as teleconference, video calls, messages, and electronic mail, gadgets will provide people with terms of telecommunication and indulge them with some state-of-the-art features. Consequently, it is obvious that people will choose the most convenient way such as online communication instead of in-person communication. furthermore, the existence of technology can be robust evidence of why people change their way of socialization. On the other hand, it is clear that face-to-face socialization is a positive development because of some reasons. firstly, individuals can save more money. With no need for transportation for face-to-face meetings, one can allocate expenses to other needs or one’s savings. As a result, this is more economical compared by. In addition, virtual socialization has no distance limitation. To illustrate, nowadays, people from Indonesia can easily keep in touch with British, American, or Norwegian from different parts of the world at the same time. Thus, it is obvious that this development is a positive change for society. In conclusion, it is clear that online socialization has been stimulated by the existence of technology. Then, although some people think that this will negatively influence society, I believe that the merits are more essential such as cheaper and more flexible being used. 288 words