Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. One of the social concerns today relates to methods of obtaining information. While it is often suggested that the best way to read the news is through journals, others believed that other platforms are more effective. On the one hand, it is argued by some that reading news through articles is better. The main reason is that newspapers are much more reliable than other kinds of media. It is also possible to say that those publications are supervised by the government and verified by reputable journalists. Another reason is that journals are suitable for everyone, including elders, middle-aged people, and youngsters. In terms of older individuals, since they are used to reading journals for such a long time, they find it difficult to use technology to receive information. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that new forms of media allow readers a wide range of alternatives to receive news. People often have this opinion because it is convenient to obtain the latest announcements through various devices such as television, modern technology, and social platforms. The second point is that in the era of social platforms, the majority of individuals are keen on reading reports online through electronic devices because of their intelligence. This is because people could take advantage of features like automatic voice search, saving and sharing the links with others instead of just reading single articles in magazines. For instance, in 2021 it was reported in an article by VnExpress that 47% of their users' principal source of information is from various online outlets. In conclusion, while some argue that newspapers would be the best choice to obtain knowledge, most believe that new forms of media are better. Personally, I tend to believe that both kinds of methods are useful as long as they are read from trustworthy sources.