Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

There has always been a debate in a society that people whether people should try new things or not. However I totally understand the feeling on why some of them are fearing the unknown. In my opinion, people should explore as much as they can. It is undeniable that sticking to familiar things has led one to become a professional in the fields that bring confidence to us. The skills become expertise by doing it over and over in the long term. To give an example, most companies are looking for experienced workers in their sector to reduce failure and offer higher salaries to senior workers. Furthermore, many become lazy and refuse to walk out of their comfort zone because discovering new skills will require a lot of hardships. Hence, people lost their creativity in lifestyles, work and relationships. On the other side, some people felt excited about the daily challenge and achievement. They prefer something new and different because it brings satisfaction when you overcome obstacles. For example, research showed that the majority of visitors felt happy and enjoyed when they explored a new country. In addition, people who loved to try out new things have a positive view of life. They tend to be joyful over a new opportunity coming along with new solutions and experiences. In conclusion, some people keep doing the same old things to avoid disappointment. However I personally like those who like to try new things because they have a positive view of life.