It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they use to be. Give some reason why this is change has happened and suggest how family could be brought together.

It is certainly true that with the proliferation of high-tech media, there is a vast change in the lifestyle of folks. Some people opine that nowadays families do not have the social bond with their relatives or friends which our ancestors have with their families. The essay will discuss the main causes of this problem as well as some solutions which make families close to each other. There are myriad causes of this issue however the hectic schedule of their daily routine is the main reason for this stem. At present, folk are busy with their jobs or family businesses. Instead of wasting their time in gossip with relatives they prefer to spend time in a job which gives them certain incentives. Therefore, social bondings are decreasing as the population is focused to move up the career ladder. Moreover, with the advancement of,technology a large number of citizens like to spend time in front of screens to gain a piece of information. In addition, video games are also the cause of this problem in which teenagers like to play games rather than spend time with their neighbours. Consequently, they spend time with electronic gadgets which is not good for social bonding. For instance, according to a survey by BBC in which they noticed that most of the Canadian new generation prefers to play video games over spending moments with their friends which makes them socially inactive. On the contrary, humans need to take some initiatives to curb this problem. They need to make a proper routine of their life in which they must give moments with their friends on the weekend. This is because it can relax their mind from boredom lifestyle and rejuvenate their brain to think of something which can make them successful. Furthermore, adolescents must stay away from gadgets. they must have fixed time in a day to use their mobile phones and spend more hours with close people by meeting with them to have a cup of coffee. For example, In,Japan public governments opened cafes for people where mobile phones are prohibited to use while having coffee with friends. Therefore, this plan enhances the relationship between folks. In conclusion, families are not too close as with the change of time and advancement of technology but people must take care of their social bonding.