More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items what are reasons do you think it is positive and negative development.

Nowadays, luxurious brands are becoming increasingly popular. While a variety of factors may lead to this state of affairs, it would undoubtedly bring harm to the customers who frequently spend an excessive amount of money on commodities. Thus, I would argue that this is mainly a negative development. There are two major reasons behind the phenomenon that drives people to purchase famous and overpriced items. The marketing strategy first plays a significant role in the growing public desire for luxury. By using media advertisements, many companies have planted an idea in consumers that the ownership of a expensive car indicates personal success. For instance, Porche has come up with limited editions of cars which are limited in number. Many other car manufacturers have done the same thing because people believe these editions are more valuable than common cars. And this kind of belief is further reinforced by the public mindset that individual success is measured by his accumulation of capital. Therefore, people begin to massively purchase these brands due to both marketing and vanity. Luxurious brands tend to advertise their products as a form of lifestyle instead of ordinary items. However, A shirt from Burberry is still a piece of clothing that serves no extra value other than its basic function. Spending a big budget on the same commodity that you can buy elsewhere at a much lower price damages the purchasing ability of customers. Hence, mindlessly chasing after popular and expensive items can significantly reduce the individual quality of life. To conclude, the prevalence of luxury cars, handbags, and clothing is a result of a marketing strategy that falsely projects the image of success on expensive things. People should reject buying commodities that are beyond their affordability and adopt a healthy lifestyle without vanity.