Some people believe that teenagers should be require to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, it has been argued that it is beneficial for students to participate in volunteer work after school hours. Although some people suggest that they have to concentrate on studying mandatory subjects such as mathematics, science, and languages to enrol in higher educational institutions in the future I strongly agree with the former view which is they are in need of unpaid social work for human interaction skills. To begin with, since the acquisition of knowledge of fundamental subjects in primary schools has been improving overall aspects of the worldwide economy, numerous human beings have been claiming that they ought to study such subjects during their free time instead of volunteering work. For example, In many Asian countries, most educators force teenagers to acquire high scores for school exams to build a strong workforce for improving the economy of the nations by making them go to private academic institutions after school hours. However, these youngsters who only concentrate on school subjects have shown a lack of communication and social managing skills which results in social isolation. Therefore, to obtain intelligence about how to interact with other individuals, parents and educators should let teenagers join unpaid community work during their free time. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that children should be required to participate in volunteering exercises to improve and enhance their human interaction abilities. For instance, nowadays, there are a number of opportunities to progress in unpaid social work such as providing assistance in an aged care center or participating in charity programs. It is essential for them to learn how to communicate and manage with others such as seniors or co-workers to collaborate with the society and community. Furthermore, as its process itself is without payment, teenagers can freely join proactive practices in the sectors where they are interested in their future careers without pressure. Thus, due to the benefits of volunteering exercises, a syllabus for community work needs to be covered by educators and governments. In conclusion, I strongly believe that since unpaid social work during their free time will enhance teenagers ' social abilities and provide experiences for their future occupations which are difficult to obtain from mandatory subjects, its advantages cannot be dismissed.