Many people complain about stress at work. How can employers reduce stress at work and what can employees do on their own to solve this problem?

The economic condition of the world has improved significantly which increased the demand for workers in many sectors. However, this condition elevates the stress level of employees which will be detrimental to their productivity in the workplace. To overcome this problem, employers and employees can do several ways in reducing the stress caused by work activities as described below. Employers play an important role in the stress condition of their workers. The first alternative is limiting daily working hours which has been a common factor of burnout at work. Normally, people work 8 hours per day, but in, a reality many of them do overtime. In this case, employers should strictly ban overtime work in their company. Another solution can a corporation do is provide some facilities to accommodate company people getting the opportunity to exercise such as work out or a gym centre. This will be beneficial as through exercise, the human body will release hormones that can relieve some stress. Nevertheless, to have better results in solving the level of stress at work, employees should do some strategies such as working on time and having enough time to spend with family. Working on time means that they should start work as scheduled in order to use time effectively. This can reduce stress because they do not work too much or in the ideal portion. In addition, when their time for work is over, they can stop and go back home immediately. As a result, they will have quality time with family and do many activities without any pressure from work taskswork taskwork tasks. To conclude, stress at work is inevitable so everyone who works in a corporation will be exposed to this condition. However, the issue still can be solved in various ways initiated by both employees and employers.