TOPIC: some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports.Why is this?What can be done to tackle the problem?

Many juveniles, during their academics, spend more time playing online games rather than playing outside. The main reason for this growing trend is restrictions imposed by parents, whereas, they should motivate their children to such outdoor life in order to reverse the mindset of their kids. This essay will discuss the cause and solution to the problem. To commence, many people don't allow their children to go outside very often because of the fear of kidnapping, bad addiction, air-borne diseases, etc. This, in reverse, has ceased their interest in sports and increased interest in electronic devices. For example, since the first wave of Corona Virus, elders are not permitting their younger ones to go and play in large gatherings, hence, this has shifted their passion from offline play to online play. Anyway, this situation can be handled by motivating adolescents to perform physical hobbies in schools and by getting them enrolled on some relevant academies, such as cricket or tennis clubs. Moreover, there should be some limited timings during which only they can enjoy online, which helps them balance their interest. A cricketer, for instance, is more inclined towards cricket because he has been enrolled in a cricket academy during his early days, and has been motivated to achieve their goal which has become a purpose of their existence. To conclude, a restriction imposed on youngsters has, ultimately, made them more interested towards indoor electronic games. However, this situation can be controlled by engaging them in more physical activities.