Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the impact of alternative treatment is arguable. Poupulation tend to visit herbs practioner rather than visiting the hospital. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will explain both advanages and disadvantages of going to natural medicine specialist and it will show my point of views. To begin with, there are population who argue that the merit of going to holistic medicine practioner outweigh it is demerit. The main reason for believing this is that many serious diseases have no cure. For instance, cancer patients tend to visit natural medicine specialist where they ask for treatment despite believing that may be there is no cure. In addition, in hopless cases, most patients prone to listen to the puplic advices asking for hope. Consequently, holistic medicine might help in the treatement of hopless situation. Indeed, it makes clear that such treatment may help those patients with sophisticated syndrom. On the other hand, other believe that the disadvantage of requesting therapy from natural therapy outweigh it is advantages. Society often have this opinion because the basic of faith healing medicine is not scientific. Although most of the practioners have no certificate in health authority, the population still contineou continue continuous to visit them. As a consequence, most of the people who asked for the treatment tend to lose their money without a solution. A particular good example here is a prestigious journal article published a study showing that 80% of patients who visit alternative medicine therapist, did not get any hope. Thus, it becomes apparent that such treatments may consume population money without any help. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the negative of attempting to go to alternative medicine significantly higher than the positive. This is because of the fact that such field has no scientific background. Furthermore, a huge number of people said that they lost their money without getting any answers.